Running a Virtual PC in Windows XP using Virtual Box


I have a moderate system running Windows XP. I wanted to test some of my application in Windows 7 and Windows 8. I was looking for a free software that is robust and easy to use. After a small google I found VirtualBox. I downloaded it from the below link.

https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads

I created a new virtual PC to install Windows 7.

The good thing that I noticed is that :

– Very fast and easy to install
– Does not make the system slow
– Has a small preview of the Virtual PC

1

Click Next

1Click Yes

2

Click Next1

Click New

1Type a name and Click Next

1
Click Next

1Click Create

1

Click Next

1Click Next

1Click Create

1

1

1

1

1

 

1

Leave a Reply

